What made you a Bulls diehard?

Guest BasketBull.

Guest BasketBull.

Most of us on here are pretty much Bulls diehards --we know that and we are proud of it.

But what was it that converted you or turned you into a Bulls diehard?

For me, it was Bulls basketball. Dobras and Co. and then Atkins, they all gave much such joy back in the day. No tailgating, no games at One Malcom Place, just great hoops action in the Dome and getting to cheer on my Bulls.

And how it all started was some guys in Beta Hall (remember the world's slowest elevator?) brought me along one day for a game.

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Mag Pie

• FazaUSF

• 80mins

• BDYZR

Top Posters In This Topic

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  54
  • Content Count:  1,213
  • Days Won:  0

Was waiting for football ever since I graduated from USF in 1972.  Even followed UT football for awhile as a surrogate, but it was not very satisfying.  Did attend some Golden Brahman basketball games, even though BB is not my game.

• Group:  TBP Subscriber III
  • Topic Count:  4,799
  • Content Count:  38,278
  • Days Won:  29

I moved down from CT when I was in HS and didn't have a team up there. When I arrived in FL, meet up with friends that were ... fans of another team. I was also. I was a big fan, but not a DieHard to where I donated money or supported in any other way than go to the games.

Well, when I discovered that USF was gonna have a football team, I WAS PUMPED ! I started on the ground floor with the JAX Jaguars(was living in Daytona at the time), but college football is my LOVE! It did not matter that we were only 1AA or how long were would be there in 1AA.

So I announced to my friends that '96 was my final season wit the enemy ... and left in style with a Nat'l Championship.

So now I am doing what little I can to help My Beloved BULLS attain that same level.

Go BULLS !!!

• Topic Count:  9,900
  • Content Count:  66,123
  • Days Won:  172